March Moments #3

March Moments #3

Wine, food and friends. Aren’t they three wonderful things to enjoy at the same time?

I certainly enjoyed all three when I did a day winery tour in the third weekend of March. A minibus collected us from Flinders Street and drove us out to the Yarra Valley where we visited 4 wineries complete with samples, lunch and some fairly comprehensive commentary.

I may disappoint you by not bothering too much with a descriptive winery by winery narrative, but hopefully win you over with some pics of Victoria in all its greenery.

I did amuse others on the tour by asking for a list of the wines we were tasting at eact station, in order to annotate each one with my own version of how they tasted. I did discover that I am not wild about Pinot Noir, but do actually like Chardonnay.

About graceeliz

Many years ago I met someone who said: "Don't know what you want to do with your life? Teach English as a foreign language, then you can travel the world. Best thing I've ever done!" That got me thinking. Research was done. Course booked in Barcelona. Certificate gained. 5 years living in Barcelona working as an English teacher. Done! Where to next? Check out my blog! 5 years in Barcelona, 6 months in Slovakia, 2 years in Australia... and now I am home in Somerset. We'll see if I can stop the itch in my feet...

Posted on May 13, 2012, in Australian Adventure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment