The “sunshine coast”

What do you do in Townsville when it’s pouring with rain?

You wander around in it. You buy an umbrella ( the cheapest you can find) that breaks and needs to be replaced twice and you walk around feelinf miserable and wondering why these things only happen when you are on a much needed holiday…

Ok, there’s more to it. I did what I do best: made the most of it.

I’m on holiday. Starting in Townsville, then over to Magnetic island, up to Cairns, down to Mackay and over to Clermont.

watch this space…!

About graceeliz

Many years ago I met someone who said: "Don't know what you want to do with your life? Teach English as a foreign language, then you can travel the world. Best thing I've ever done!" That got me thinking. Research was done. Course booked in Barcelona. Certificate gained. 5 years living in Barcelona working as an English teacher. Done! Where to next? Check out my blog! 5 years in Barcelona, 6 months in Slovakia, 2 years in Australia... and now I am home in Somerset. We'll see if I can stop the itch in my feet...

Posted on June 25, 2012, in Australian Adventure and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

