live loving, love living

 

A new strain of my blog this year will be dedicated to my “other journey”. Be it spiritual, emotional, physical or purely literal: I have learnt many things on my journey s

The End of a Beautiful Day – January 2nd 2012

o far which I would like to share.

I have lived experiences which have tested me, pushed me, exhausted me, inspired me, pleased me and made me who I am today. For some of my readers this may not be your thing, and I have no problem with people skipping this section, but I feel this year that I have things about this journey that I need to and would love to share.

This year I don’t have a new year’s resolution. I don’t have a career goal, I don’t have a travel focus, I don’t have any personal deadlines, financial plans or desperate needs to be met. I am simply going to LIVE this year and LIVE every single day of 2012.

This may seem a simple concept, but so many of us forget to live in the moment, myself included, and never enjoy today.

My goal for this year is to Live Loving, and Love Living every single day.

About graceeliz

Many years ago I met someone who said: "Don't know what you want to do with your life? Teach English as a foreign language, then you can travel the world. Best thing I've ever done!" That got me thinking. Research was done. Course booked in Barcelona. Certificate gained. 5 years living in Barcelona working as an English teacher. Done! Where to next? Check out my blog! 5 years in Barcelona, 6 months in Slovakia, 2 years in Australia... and now I am home in Somerset. We'll see if I can stop the itch in my feet...

Posted on January 18, 2012, in My "other" Journey. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This is very inspiring Grace, I’m very interested in this other kind of journey, having been on one myself. And what you intend is really where it’s at!! Totally in line with books I’m reading
    Also delighted that you had a great time at Christmas, you really are making the most of your experiences I think!! Much love, Eleanor xx

  2. Thank you Eleanor, I hope you enjoy my continuing journey. xx

  3. “thanks” God is Friday. 

Leave a Reply

